so this is it.

People may be reading this thing now because I have been given a shout out from my wonderful new mum, and I’m aware they have probably taken a gander into my mental musings. So I’ll preemptively state that I am so unbelievably excited to become a part of that family and to be covered, nay showered in love and encouragement from them. So thank you… mi familia. I have ansias for all of you.

BUT mostly I have ansias and crazy Beyonce/Jay-Z love for this one guy. This one guy. Oh man… just this one guy that I knew once a long while ago, and knew we should be friends for life, and I knew he knew it too. Except I didn’t know how much he knew… and how little I knew. And times and experiences later he shows up in my living room with the biggest smile of surprises, and my heart flies to my throat and here we are… realizing that our two hearts pump the same sound and beat the same drum, and we know that there couldn’t possibly be any other explanation than love. our love for each other. and my love for him keeps growing. it seems impossible, but if the grinches heart can tear the seams out of his chest than so can mine, and it does.

alls this to say… I love him. I’m going to marry him. He’s going to be my husband, and now that it’s happening I couldn’t have imagined it any other way, but i can imagine so much of what is going to be and i.can’t.freaking.wait.

One thought on “so this is it.

Leave a Reply

