my moms hands and my dads hugs

i get to see my parents in less than 24 hours. i am going to cry because of built up emotion.

i cried when heather came and then i cried some more in the airport. while i was waiting patiently for her. after about an hour, i stopped waiting patiently and started waiting… frustratingly*. By the time I saw her the tears had been replaced by sighs had been replaced by hugs and then just joy.

i hope i don’t have to wait too long for my parents. i just want to hug them. to make a scene in an airport. a scene that screams "I fucking love my parents guts out of this universe… on most days".

we’ll see how it goes.

i wish they could carry the mountains and ocean with them. i miss those things too.

Leave a Reply

