Baby “Weight”

I just read this blog and LOVED it! I love how she describes our (women’s) bodies as loving with a fierceness. I think we all, not just new (or old) mothers, but everyone needs to know that their is a completeness and fullness in who we are, and shrunken hips or a tighter ass won’t do anything to fill that if it feels unfilled. 

I’m loving this new mommy body I’ve got. I need to stop saying I’m going to get “back in shape”. I am in shape. I’m shapely. I’ve got child rearing hips to wheel around my tiny tot. Annnnnnd I have boobs.

Leave a Reply

